Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Florence
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 8, 2018

    lovely location and great stay

    we twice got stained towels which wasnt ideal
    Lovely staff, amazing location with lovely town and town amenities. good restaurant and bar. would definitely recommend
    carine
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 21, 2018
    Beds could be improved
    The staff is wonderful, the facilities are extremely clean, the house is welcoming, breakfast is really good
    Kate
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 27, 2018
    The wonderful personal service and attention. The hotel was very flexible with our requests. Would recommend it.
    IvoPivo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John J
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018

    Fantastic

    It was exactly what I was looking for. The room was bright and updated. Very happy, would go back again.
    Cathy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abhishek
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 5, 2018

    Excellent Weekend at the 1850 house

    No negatives but I wished the tavern was open.
    We had an amazing stay over the weekend at this lovely property. Its small and cozy. Not fully operational due to the season. The bonus this place has is its inn keeper Debra. She was very pleasing to talk to. Showed us around the house, provided recommendations for dinner and hiking. She made a lovely breakfast. She also gave out free passes to Mohonk Preserve (a $30 value) when we mentioned we were planning to go there. Always reachable on phone.
    Eileen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoe
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kriti
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2017
    the banana bread was the best I ever had
    Francis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruce
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2017

    Refreshing quality and value for money

    Breakfast outstanding copious quantities of fresh produce. The outdoor bar deck overlooking the river is stunning tranquil sunny. Biggest surprise was the fantastic collection of IPA BEER ON TAP!! Best for miles around!!
    Natasha
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 3, 2017

    Great place to stay on a last minute whim.

    Wendy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 28, 2017

    Stay here - you'll be happy with your decision!

    Bed/mattress was a tad soft for me. Noisy partiers at the bar outside one night.
    Pretty and comfortable boutique hotel with lovely views, nicely appointed room (with arm chair, foot stool, desk, good lighting) and great location. Nice deck in back, cute front porch. Friendly, helpful staff. Very glad we decided to stay here and plan to come back. Perfect location for hiking, biking, fall foliage,etc.
    Patrick
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2017

    I loved it.

    Really nothing.
    Beautiful accommodation. Friendly owners. Great food and drinks.
    Nathalie
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 24, 2017
    A bit of noise from the main road behind the hotel but nothing major
    Everything ! The place is charming and quiet, the staff is nice, the room very comfortable, I would totally recommend
Loading reviews...